Electricity for Everybody!

Alt Rock
About This Project

Edmonton, AB

Electricity for Everybody! is an Edmonton five-piece that plays guitar-based indie rock with a propulsive beat, keyboard squalls and whispers, and flashes of shimmering dissonance. The band came together in its current form in early 2006, but have been making music together in one form or another since the 90s. The quintet that includes Darren Johnston, Tim Rechner, Duncan Turner and Mathew Wispinski released their first LP, 2010’s This Was The Future, revealing a group of multidimensional musicians with eclectic and wide spanning influences, referencing certain music of the 90s along with a fresh smattering of Canadiana. Their latest album, Local Technique, was released in May, 2015.