2017, Indie Rock, Saturday
About This Project

Wintersleep w/ Weaves, Louise Burns, Nuela Charles, Jay Gilday

Saturday, October 7, 2017


Halifax, NS

Over 16 years in the making, iconic Canadian indie rock band Wintersleep formed back in 2001 in Halifax, Nova Scotia. Originally releasing two albums under their first label, Dependent Music, they went on to sign with Labwork Music, and in their career have released a total of six studio albums. In 2008, Wintersleep won a Juno Award for New Group of the Year – other awards include the Much Music Video Award for song Weighty Ghost (2008) and Indie Award for single of the year Amerika (2016). Currently, the members of Wintersleep are Paul Murphy (vocals / guitar), Loel Campbell (drums / guitar), Jon Samuel (keyboard / guitar / vocals), and Tim D’eon (guitar / keyboard).